The ISA-Bus

One blog to bind them all.

A bit slower

I uploaded eight Windows 3.1 games today, but this was the first update in five days. At the moment, things are going a bit slower on Download Central. There isn’t anything burning under my nails, nothing I feel I have to upload now—as soon as possible. The number of downloads is 1,458, I had hoped to reach 1,500 within July, but I probably won’t make it.

I’ve got a few drafts here on the blog, one of them dating back to early April, which I intend to finish and publish in the next days, and there’s the forum. There will probably soon be a few new categories on Download Central. Just not that many new downloads.

5 responses to “A bit slower

  1. Andy Wingate July 29, 2011 at 03:53

    Theodor,

    Do you take requests? I have been using your sites to satiate my never-ending need for nostalgia, but recently I have stumbled upon a dead end. I am looking for an old Windows 3.1 (or perhaps DOS) game entitled Follow The Reader. It was basically a day in the life of Mickey Mouse and the player could tell Mickey to do all kinds of stuff, from ordering pizza to going to a picnic with Minnie. I used to have this game years and years ago, but it has since disappeared from my collection. It was released ~1994 on a 3.5 floppy if it makes any difference. If you have any info on where I could find this, I would greatly appreciate it!

    Andy

    • Gonnagan July 29, 2011 at 12:30

      Never heard of it before. I found this review which seems to indicate that an evaluation version exists. If I ever find that, I will put it up, but it would be pure chance.

      • Andy July 29, 2011 at 12:56

        Thanks for the speedy reply man. That game is absolutely nowhere to be found on Google, aside from reviews and what not. I’ll keep searching though! One more question: The games such as Watch Out Willi, Hyperoid, Paulie Python, Alien Force, and Blitzer all came out on several “Fun Pack” discs released by WizardWorks. What are the chances you have the rest of the games off of these discs? I know some of the missing ones include Fortress, a point & click shooting game set on a mountain laced planet. There are others which slip my mind right now. Thanks for your help!

        • Gonnagan July 29, 2011 at 15:14

          I don’t know the Fun Pack discs, but they were obviously just collections of freeware and shareware, and none of the games that you name is newer than 1993. The chances are high that I come across the other games and upload them. The older a Windows game is, the higher it is on my priority list.

  2. Andy July 29, 2011 at 15:59

    That’s what I was thinking, but I wasn’t sure. I’ll just hang tight until I find them. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

