The ISA-Bus

One blog to bind them all.

Flash Player, Google Chrome, and ads

This is strange. After a routine update of Firefox, I had to install Flash Player again. To my astonishment, this installed Google Chrome as well, without ever asking me (or maybe I overlooked it).

While I wouldn’t have installed Google Chrome on my own, once I had it, of course I checked some of my sites in it, including this blog. I found that on most of my posts there is an advertisement when I view them in Chrome, but not when I view them in Firefox. Same goes for No Fanbois Allowed. Then I counter-checked with Internet Explorer: Yes, ads too. Firefox seems to be the only one not to display them.

Leave a Reply

