The ISA-Bus

One blog to bind them all.

What people on Tumblr like

After two months and more than two thousand posts on Tumblr I notice that just as before with the games, it still comes as a surprise to me what gets lots of reblogs and likes and what doesn’t. Tumblr does not list posts by popularity, or I haven’t found the way yet, so I checked those where I remembered manually.

A lot is of course chance. There is a certain snowball effect, if a post gets reblogged by a user with many followers, it will be reblogged over and over again very quickly.

Top Posts

Honorary Mentions

Topics of General Interest

I don’t have a category for flowers, but I noted that every still life with flowers got at least one or two notes.

Update April 20

I forgot Monsieur Lavoisier and his Wife by Jacques-Louis David. It was one of the first pictures I posted, on the very day I joined Tumblr, and it has received 91 notes in these two months.

Leave a Reply

